(ISSN 1596 – 8308)


Department of Maritime Management Technology, Federal University of Technology, Owerri, NIGERIA

e-mail:                          ;   and



(Circulation Dates: 30 June and 31 December, every year)

JORIND, a biannual journal, is fully indexed, abstracted, and enjoys international status as a member of the African Journals On Line, AJOL. Articles are cordially invited from both veteran and nascent authors.

Successful appearance in this journal

1.      Increases your webometric rating

2.      Implants you on the world wide web

3.      Internationalises your contribution

4.      Integrates you into the academy of writers

5.      Introduces you to prowling publishers

6.      Incorporates your intellectual status

7.      Inaugurates your internet visibility  


All articles should be submitted electronically to or as directed in the latest call for articles at

Submissions are to be accompanied with an assessment fee of three thousand naira

(N3000.00) only, in cash or bank draft payable to Prof. K. U. Nnadi, current Editor – in

Chief, or into current account Nos 9201662564 at Stanbic IBTC Bank or 0004299793

at Diamond Bank  or the equivalent in the currency of your country of residence

Evidence of payment should be mailed to or

             Prof.  K. U. Nnadi         (+234-803-7523-584)

             Department of Maritime Management Technology

             Federal University of Technology,  Owerri, NIGERIA.

NB Past editions are available, open-access, at and

1.      Editorial Board

Prof. Kenneth U. Nnadi –  Editor - In – Chief

Professor of Economics and Maritime Management Technology

Department of Maritime Management Technology

Federal University of Technology, Owerri, NIGERIA


2.      Dr. U.C.C. Nwogwugwu – Member

Department of Economics

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka.


3.      Dr. Kalu Jones Ijoma – Member

Department of Economics,

University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt.


Editorial Consultants


1.         Prof.  J. O. I. Ayatse

            Vice Chancellor, Federal University, Dutsinma


2.         Prof.  I. C. Ogwude

            Former Ag. Vice Chancellor

            Federal University of Technology, Owerri


3.         Prof.  E. E. Okpara

            Former Deputy Vice – Chancellor,

            Imo State University, Owerri


4.         Prof.  A. N. Gbosi

Department of Economics, University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt


5.         Prof.  S. S. Dada

Deputy Vice Chancellor, Salem University, Lokoja


6.         Prof.  A. A. Adebayo

            Faculty of Environmental Sciences

            Modibbo Adamawa University of Technology



7.         Dr. Mrs. E.I. Nnadi

            Department of Biology

            Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education




Click Here to Continue to Table of Contents...